Press "Enter" to skip to content

How to prepare for the updated CCNP examinations?

If you’re seeking your CCNP (Cisco Certified Network Professional) examinations, you’re probably aiming for one of the following credentials:

  • CCNP Routing and Switching certification
  • Collaboration with the CCNP
  • Wireless CCNP
  • Data Center for the CCNP
  • Provider of CCNP Services
  • CCDP

The CCNA Routing and Switching certification can help you satisfy the criteria. You begin researching the CCNP on and how to study for the examination.

There are three examinations that you must take:

  • Route 301-101
  • Switch 300-115
  • Arch. 300-320

You’ll get your CCNP Routing and Switching certification if you pass these tests mentioned in this informative post. Some CCNPs may require more than three examinations to obtain certification. In any event, you will get a straight route to take under the existing system. If you have a CCNA Data Center certification, the CCNP Data Center is the next logical step.

The future of CCNP

The CCNP requirements will introduce changes. The following are the certifications that will be accessible starting next year:

  • Enterprise CCNP
  • Data Center for the CCNP
  • CCNP Security
  • Provider of CCNP Services
  • Collaboration with the CCNP
  • Cisco DevNet Certified Professional

There are a few modifications that you will notice. The first is that CCNP Routing and Switching, CCNP Wireless, and CCDP don’t get included in the list. As part of the new CCNP process, if you are working toward one of these CCNPs, they will get integrated into CCNP Enterprise. If you’re keen on preparing for the CCNP, the CCNP Migration Tools can assist you.

A significant change in the curriculum is that you will only need to pass two examinations, depending on the CCNP you select. This modification makes track of your interests and organizes your education significantly easier.

Another curious move Cisco is adopting is the absence of all formal requirements. As a result, you can enroll in a CCNP at any time. Even so, you’ll probably want to acquire a CCNA and a few specialties before attempting the CCNP. It is not, however, compulsory. It is excellent news if you already have CCNA experience and want to move on to a professional-level certification.

You must take a core test first, then a focused exam. The concentration examinations focus on some areas that get covered by the CCNP Enterprise certification. The core test covers a broad range of topics in this area.

There are several fundamental ideas that every CCNP candidate should understand. If you want to concentrate on wireless, you may get the CCNP Enterprise by passing the 300-401 ENCOR Enterprise core exam and the 300-430 ENWLSI. 

To complete the prerequisites for the CCNP Enterprise, you can take any of the following concentration exams:

  • ENARSI 300-410 (Advanced Routing and Services)
  • ENSDWI 300-415 (SD-WAN)
  • ENSLD 300-420 (Networks)
  • ENWLSD 300-425 (Designing Wireless Networks)
  • ENWLSI 300-430 (Implementing Wireless Networks)
  • ENAUTO 300-435 (Automating and Programing)

These concentration examinations enable you to concentrate on whichever area or position you now do for your business. The core examinations will also act as qualifying exams for the CCIE lab exams.

Featured Image by Yudha Agung Pribadi