Press "Enter" to skip to content

GHMC Elections 2016 live updates

GHMC Elections 2016 live updates

Before the counting procedures are scheduled at 8 AM to 5 PM, But it’s been postponed from 8 AM to 4 PM. The final results will be declared at around 7 PM for the first time there was the change in Counting Time of GHMC Elections 2016.

GHMC election results 2016 live updates

Counting of votes for the 150-member GHMC (Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation) 2016 will Start at 03:30 PM Friday day and the results are expected only after 06:00 pm. The delay in the counting of votes, earlier it was scheduled at 08:00 am, due to re-polling in the 52 nd Department of Purana Pool. Any Media individuals are not allowed till the counting closes within the polling booth.

In line with election official B Janardhan Reddy and the GHMC Commissioner, all the results are going to be to out by 7 PM.

Fully For Elections From Distinct Wards, there are 150 Departments and 1333 Members are participating in GHMC Elections. Fully 74,23,89 Lakh folks are going to Cast their Votes in Office Polling Booths. Congress and tRS have 150 members, TDP has 96 members. Coming to BJP, it’s AIMIM with 60 members and 66.

Also read TRS turning out to be unbeatable in GHMC elections 2016

In Rajendernagar department, the greatest turnout of 67% was recorded in the elections held on 2nd Feb. Vijayanagar colony office recorded the lowest percent of 33.98. The opinion TRS is likely to appear as the biggest party in the 150-member body. The TDP-BJP is anticipated to get 24-30 seats while the Congress will probably win 10-12 seats.

As biggest party, Congress appeared in 2009 GHMC Elections winning 52 seats of the complete 150 seats. The AIMIM filed the success in 43 wards while the TDP bagged 45 seats. Three independent candidates won.