Press "Enter" to skip to content

Telugu Warriors vs Karnataka Bulldozers, Live Cricket Rating, CCL 20-16, Match 15, Last at Hyderabad: TK 171/1 in 14 overs

Telugu Warriors vs Karnataka Bulldozers, Live Cricket Rating, CCL 20-16, Match 15, Last at Hyderabad: TK 171/1 in 14 overs

The grand finale of the T20 league is being played between Karnataka Bulldozers and Telugu Warriors. It’s the conflict between defending Warriors champs and the most successful franchise in the league, Bulldozers that have won the tourney making them the most along with Chennai Rhinos, who additionally got two titles to their name. Warriors and bulldozers ended in first and second positions in Group B table following the league matches.

Live Cricket Score: Overs 14 | Batsmen: Prince 50(35) | How great a batsman is Sachin Joshi? Someone calls an IPL team, he’s making batting look simple. He’s singlehandedly all but won the CCL final. OH GONE! Giant wicket, but it likely is not too early. OUT! Sachin Joshi 114(49)

Live Cricket Score: Overs 10 | Telugu Warriors are making this look ridiculously simple now! Karnataka Bulldozers should hit, and quickly!

Live Cricket Score: Telugu Warriors 39/0 | Overs 5 | Telugu Warriors have got off to a great beginning. They’ve rushed away to 39 for no loss in the very first five overs.

Live Cricket Score: Karnataka Bulldozers 207/6 | Overs 20 | What an innings it’s been from Dhruv Sharma! He sadly misses out on what would have been a good-deserving century! Mahesh hits a six off the last ball of the innings as 207 smash for 6!

Live Cricket Score: Karnataka Bulldozers 151/4 | Overs 15 | D Sharma only keeps going for Karnataka Bulldozers! Sharma is the one they want, although Telugu Warriors have managed to pick up a few wickets. Prathap got 8 off three balls and had come in.

Live Cricket Score: Karnataka Bulldozers 100/2 | Overs 11 | He’s scored a first-class half-century in the final. Karnataka Bulldozers are in command. Telugu Warriors are trying to find a wicket!

Live Cricket Score: Karnataka Bulldozers 38/2 | Overs 5 | Raghu has taken the very first two wickets, but J Karthik and D Sharma are batting right now. Karnataka Bulldozers require a partnership that is large. Telugu Warriors must keep pegging away.

Down the order, it was Ashwin who took their bill after the sending-off of their top and middle-order batsmen. Bulldozers batted second in their semi-final. Bengal Tigers made a decent total of 168 batting complete 20 overs. Nevertheless, three-time winners, Bulldozers wanted just 18 overs to chase down the goal. It was the partnership between H Rajeev and Dhruv Sharma after the opening batsmen were dismissed that took them to a brilliant success.


Karnataka Bulldozers: Sudeep (c), Darshan, Rajeev, Tharun Chandra, Tarun Sudhir, Dhruv, Vishwas, Pradeep, Rahul, Chetan, Dharma, Sunil Rao, Jayram Karthik, Abhimanyu, Mahesh, Rajesh, Mayur Patel.

Telugu Warriors: Akhil Akkineni (c), Sachin Joshi, Sudheer Babu, Ashwin Babu, Aadarsh, Nanda Kishore, Nikhil, Raghu, Samrat, Taraka Ratna, Tarun, Vishwa, Prince, Sushanth, Dharam, Khayyum, Harish.

source: via